General

Upcoming Events

I realize posting has been more sparse usual. Life has a way of throwing curve balls, and sometimes we just need to prioritize.

That said, there are a couple things happening in the next couple months:

1. I am attending a four day training course in October. While my experience has primarily focused on marksmanship, this course will provide some broader context to the application of that skill. It will also help validate some of the gear decisions I’ve made in the last year or so. I look forward to writing about it.

2. I completed my application for a concealed carry permit, and expect to have it soon. With that, I have to start seriously looking at how I am going to carry a weapon. Thus far, all of my methods of carry have been in the open. Concealed carry is a new ballgame that requires a different approach. I will write about that journey as well.

In other news, I’ve followed the aftermath of the natural disasters in the last few months. I’ve noticed a significant drop in the anti-gun rhetoric I’m hearing in the public square. It’s almost as if significant swathes of the population realized that sometimes the only person you can rely on is yourself, and having an effective means to protect yourself might not be a bad idea.

Comment

