General

I Have an Itch, and a Vision

For whatever reason, I’ve had an itch lately to build another rifle. The Musket has evolved away from its original purpose as an iron sight training rifle and towards a full fledged fighting rifle. That has also resulted in a commensurate growth in weight. I have an idea for a lightweight iron sighted KISS rifle.

I did a quick mock up on Gunstruction

B+Cfilg06wwtAAAAAElFTkSuQmCC.png

I want to go for a slick sided minimalist rifle as I can get. I have it set up with a lightweight 18″ barrel, fixed stock, basic A1 style sight, and more modern furniture. There is just something very appealing about this configuration to me right now. I went flat top just in case I feel the need to add a red dot in the future.

Hmmmm…..

5 thoughts on “I Have an Itch, and a Vision”

  1. I built almost the exact rifle last year except I cut the barrel to 17″ and used a collapsable stock. Just the DD A1.5 sight, inforce WML mounted on the magpul rifle length handguard and used the magpul sling and it has become my favorite rifle to use.

Comment

