General

Upcoming Posts

I was all set up to attend a high power match this coming Saturday. Unfortunately, I am not feeling physically very well, and I don’t think I’ll be able to attend. So, next month is the next opportunity.

That said, there are a few articles upcoming. The match this weekend was intended to be the last step of my complete review of the Elcan SpecterOS 4x. I wanted to see how it did in competition, but I think I’ve gathered enough information at this point to give it a fair assessment.

Next, my wife bought me a new part for my Howa 1500 bolt gun. The Pacific Tool & Gauge (PTG) Stealth DBM for the Howa is relatively new on the market, and grants compatibility with AICS style magazines. The Stealth is intended to be a drop in part to replace the factory hinged floor plate with no other modifications necessary. And it did that just fine on the original Hogue overmold stock. However, my Manners T2 had a different shaped inlet. I have contacted Manners and they have offered to do the new inlet for free. While it’s there, I plan on having them do some other work for me. The PTG DBM looks and feels very high quality, and it costs significantly less than the CDI option (to date, CDI was the best domestic option for AICS style DBM). I look forward to spending a lot of time with the new PTG system, and will report back.

1 thought on “Upcoming Posts”

Comment

