General

New Upper En Route

The new upper is on the way.

– BCM standard 20″ Government
– BCM Auto BCG
– Magpul MOE Rifle handguard
– Rainier Arms Raptor charging handle

It will be combined with the BCM carry handle sight I already have on hand. Maybe, down the line, my TR-24 will ride on it some field trips. I haven’t thought of a “fancy” name for the receiver yet. I’ve always been a fan of the various special receiver projects (SPR, Mk-18) that have come up in the past. I’ve toyed with the idea of calling it my dedicated marksmanship training receiver (DMTR). Maybe I say it phonetically? Demeter? Kinda works, since she’s the ancient Greek godess of the harvest.

Comment

