General

Goal Updates

I updated the goals page. I have developed a workable mental program, and settled on ammunition loads for long term practice (Black Hills 77gr SMK .223 and Federal FGMM 175 GR .308).

I also added my goal for the EIC match next month, which is finishing in the top 10% for both rifle and pistol.

I’ve been using the Turner AWS for dry fire practice, but I’m considering moving the TAB gear sling from Gungnir over to Heimdall for use in practice and in competition. I like that it’s wider, easier to adjust, and actually fits through the sling slots on the stock. However, I do need to do some research on if that sling will be allowed in the EIC match. If it’s not, then there’s no point in practicing with it.

Comment

